At Brookside "66" Service, we firmly believe actions speak louder than words. That's why we encourage you to browse through our reviews left by our clients from Kansas City and beyond. As the neighborhood go-to auto repair shop, you can trust auto mechanics to fix complex and minor issues on Domestic, European, and Asian vehicles. That proof is in our reviews:

5

One gentleman at the station took maybe 5 minutes out of his day real fast to help with a quick issue with our hood latching correctly, and instead of having the car in the shop for a day or more it was taken care of right then and there. So thankful for the help we received the the customer service provided.

The pleasure is all ours, Kyle! Anytime you need help, we are here for you!

- Brookside 66 Service
5

I have trusted Brookside 66 with all of the service on both of my cars for approximately 20 years. I have never been disappointed. Both the work of the mechanics and the management of the shop are top-notch, and without the nonsense we can encounter from dealerships. I am a fan of the station and recommend it highly. A long-time satisfied customer

Thank you so much for sharing your testimonial with everyone, and we hope to serve you for another 20 years! Have a wonderful weekend!

- Brookside 66 Service
5

As usual very professional job and courteous service

Thank you, Charles & Debbie! Anytime you need us, we are ready to serve!

- Brookside 66 Service
5

Hi, Najhia! Thanks for the five-star rating!

- Brookside 66 Service
5

The staff of Brookside 66 continues to go above and beyond the norm. In addition to their mechanical competence they are friendly, professional, and provide the kind of gracious, trustworthy, personal service that is increasingly rare. Thank you, Brookside 66!

Thank you so much for the kind words, and the five-star rating! Anytime you need us, we are here for you!

- Brookside 66 Service
1

These guys are very slow and do not actually try to figure out what is wrong with your vehicle and will over charge you for everything little thing and do very bad work. Would not recommend them to anyone, highly advise going anywhere else. Truck wasn’t blowing hot. I give my opinion as to what could be the problem as I’m pretty savvy around vehicles. Take my truck in and they call me 2 whole days later that it was fixed, pick it up only to find out it is still not blowing hot. Take it back in, they say the heater core is clogged, put a de clogger in and charged me again to do a simple heater core flush which they should’ve done then I first had it in, took a whole day and had to pick up next day. Take it back 2 weeks later to flush the de clogger out and they say it’s still not fixed and I need a brand new heater core and AC evaporator and quote me $2300, call another shop and get the same service quoted for $1600 and they charged me again just to run water through my system and tried to charge for an unneeded fluid swap which I hadn’t asked for and they didn’t tell me they were doing, they did remove that charge. Take my truck to the other shop and they diagnose my truck and find out the heater core was never the problem and fix the actual problem for $200 cheaper then what was originally quoted. So they were going to charge me $2300 to fix something that wasn’t even broken. Again do not use these guys!

Mackenzie, we really dropped the ball on this one, and we apologize. Our diagnosis was not correct, and that's the god's honest truth. We called and spoke with you by phone since you posted the review, just to go over the whole situation. We apologize for the misdiagnosis and inconvenience, and hope we can earn your trust in the future.

- Brookside 66 Service
1

These guys are very slow and do not actually try to figure out what is wrong with your vehicle and will over charge you for everything little thing and do very bad work. Would not recommend them to anyone, highly advise going anywhere else. Truck wasn’t blowing hot. I give my opinion as to what could be the problem as I’m pretty savvy around vehicles. Take my truck in and they call me 2 whole days later that it was fixed, pick it up only to find out it is still not blowing hot. Take it back in, they say the heater core is clogged, put a de clogger in and charged me again to do a simple heater core flush which they should’ve done then I first had it in, took a whole day and had to pick up next day. Take it back 2 weeks later to flush the de clogger out and they say it’s still not fixed and I need a brand new heater core and AC evaporator and quote me $2300, call another shop and get the same service quoted for $1600 and they charged me again just to run water through my system and tried to charge for an unneeded fluid swap which I hadn’t asked for and they didn’t tell me they were doing, they did remove that charge. Take my truck to the other shop and they diagnose my truck and find out the heater core was never the problem and fix the actual problem for $200 cheaper then what was originally quoted. So they were going to charge me $2300 to fix something that wasn’t even broken. Again do not use these guys! Edit: The owner of Brookside 66 did reach out to me and gave me a 100% refund for all of my visits. It was a very nice and unexpected gesture.

Mackenzie, we really dropped the ball on this one, and we apologize. Our diagnosis was not correct, and that's the god's honest truth. We called and spoke with you by phone since you posted the review, just to go over the whole situation. We apologize for the misdiagnosis and inconvenience, and hope we can earn your trust in the future.

- Brookside 66 Service
2

Bought my truck in to get started they have as fixed it. Told me to come get it drive home and it wouldn’t start again but didn’t have problems changing me 300 dollars for it. If they don’t fix it I’m going to the better business Bureau also Jeff and Greg have no customer skills I felt verbally abuse speaking with them for a service I paid for

Mr. Que R, I really appreciate your business and I'm sorry that we let you down this time. We appreciate your feedback and will take what we learned from you to do better in the future. We are glad you brought your vehicle back in, and we found an additional wiring short/bad connection, which we repaired at no charge. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience and hope to see you again at the next service visit. Safe travels, always! :-)

- Brookside 66 Service
5

Thanks for the five-star rating, Kelly!

- Brookside 66 Service
5

Great, fast service!

Thank you, Laurence! Anytime you need us, we are ready to help! Have a great weekend!

- Brookside 66 Service