At Brookside "66" Service, we firmly believe actions speak louder than words. That's why we encourage you to browse through our reviews left by our clients from Kansas City and beyond. As the neighborhood go-to auto repair shop, you can trust auto mechanics to fix complex and minor issues on Domestic, European, and Asian vehicles. That proof is in our reviews:

5

Good service, good communication, and always professional!

Thank you for the five stars, Gretchen! :-)

- Brookside 66 Service
5

Great experience -- don't miss Brookside 66 for service on your car.

It was an honor and a pleasure serving you. We look forward to seeing you at the next service. :-)

- Brookside 66 Service
5

Thorough, efficient and friendly.

Thanks, Elaine, for coming in to see us. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and your vehicle. :-)

- Brookside 66 Service
5

Always great to work with! Fast, friendly and efficient!

Thanks for the rave review. You’ve made our whole day! Thanks for coming in to see us. :-)

- Brookside 66 Service
5

I've been doing business with Brookside 66 for many years. Have always had a great experience. i would highly recommend this place to anyone that needs auto service.

Thanks Mike for supporting us through the years. Much appreciated.

- Brookside 66 Service
1

Called to see if I can get a safety inspection completed, they said they could do it. I was 5 minutes away and once I arrived they said they could not do it, very unprofessional....

Sorry for your misunderstanding. We do the safety inspections on a "first come first service" basis

- Brookside 66 Service
1

I took my car here and they were going to charge me thousands of dollars for parts that did not even need fixed. When they gave me the quote, i was obviously in distress, and there was no empathy. So grateful that i took my car to get a second opinion. instead of spending over $2500 here, i only spent about $300 on the NECESSARY parts elsewhere. Also, after reviewing what they were going to charge me for, there were things listed that i was not even told about. Would not recommend unless you got a pocket full of mula.

Sorry for the slow response. I apologize for any inconvenience or possible misdiagnosis of your vehicle. I am glad you chose to get a second opinion also. The fact is according to Manufacture Kia and the (TSB) Technical Service Bulletin, put out by Kia there is a repair needed to fix your steering "binding" issue. Repairing that issue was the majority of the cost estimate we gave you. Again sorry for any confusion or inconvenience we have caused.

- Brookside 66 Service
5

Greg was very professional and knowledgeable! He helped me fill my car with coolant and thoroughly checked my oil levels and other needs without me having to ask.

Marie, We appreciate your business! Please let us know if we can help with anything else.

- Brookside 66 Service
5

I came in right at closing time, but Greg still was kind enough to help me anyway fill my coolant fluid and top off my window washing fluid. I will definitely be coming backbreaking often since I also have a brookside business. I will be supporting other Brookside Businesses.

Thank You for the review. We appreciate your business!

- Brookside 66 Service
5

I came in right at closing time, but Greg still was kind enough to help me anyway fill my coolant fluid and top off my window washing fluid. I will definitely be coming backbreaking often since I also have a brookside business. I will be supporting other Brookside Businesses.

Thank You for the review. We appreciate your business!

- Brookside 66 Service